Thanksgiving Break Parking and Transit Service Changes Announced

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa .– Penn State Transportation Services announced the following changes to campus parking and transit services during the University’s Thanksgiving vacation.

Car park

From Monday 22 November to Wednesday 24 November:

All normal parking regulations for faculty, staff, students and weekday visitors will remain in effect.

From Thursday Nov 25 to Friday Nov 26:

Weekend parking regulations will be in effect meaning that faculty / staff and student permit holders can park in any areas normally available to them during evening / weekend hours. end. Visitor parking will be available on the East, HUB, Nittany and West Bridges with a standard charge of $ 1 per hour for vehicles without a valid permit.

Nighttime restrictions between 2 a.m. and 4 a.m. for suburban lots will remain in effect and all reserved parking spaces such as ADA, service / delivery, etc. will remain reserved.

CATABUS service

Saturday, November 20:

Full service

Sunday November 21:

No service (including no Blue Loop Penn State Blue Bus service)

From Monday 22 November to Wednesday 24 November:

Reduced service

Thursday November 25:

No service

Friday November 26:

Reduced service

Saturday November 27:

Reduced service

Sunday November 28:

No service (there will be a Blue Loop Penn State Blue Bus service)

Visit catabus.com for more information on CATA’s reduced service schedule.

Campus shuttle and Hershey shuttle service

From Monday 22 November to Wednesday 24 November:

Normal service

From Thursday Nov 25 to Friday Nov 26:

No service

Office of Transportation Services and Fleet Operations Hours of Operation

From Monday 22 November to Wednesday 24 November:

Normal hours

Bike Den opening hours

From Tuesday 23 November to Thursday 25 November:

Firm

Melvin Z. Madore